Maximo Park – Hips and Lips

I LOVE MAXIMO PARK I LOVE MAXIMO PARK I LOVE MAXIMO PARK.

Yeah, there’s not much sense to it, but then again – rarely do my posts have even an ounce of sense. Plus, the video is hilarious because aside from having me as their loyal fan, their fanbase also apparently includes Thomas Turgoose. You know, the main kid from This is England. I hope he wins plenty of awards for his Maximo Park rendition too, the guy definitely deserves it. Oh, and if you like up-tempo, indie floor-fillers, then I suppose all the more reason to give this a listen/watch –

Oh, and apparently Greg James from Radio 1 is a fan as well. Zane Lowe even got Maximo Park to sing a special version of the song for Greg. Pfft, only because he’s famous, and because his name is only one syllable long. It’s easier to work with, that’s all. I’m not jealous, whatever.

Maximo Park’s new album, The National Health, was out on the 11th June. GO GET IT NOW

Say something

