Ben Howard – Keep Your Head Up

No matter how hard I’ve tried to look on the bright side, today is definitely not a great day for me. I’m trying to do law revision for my upcoming exams in a dark-lit (one of the light bulbs went out today, right on cue) basement flat, with nothing but a 39C fever and my iPod to console me. How I’ve managed to get the flu when it’s 15C outside is completely beyond me, but the only thing I can be sure of is that I need to stay up-beat and cheery to speed up my recovery.

Thank goodness for this cheery, folk-rock track by Ben Howard. Sounds a bit like Frank Turner, but not as rough around the edges/angry about being upper middle class (although I love Frank Turner greatly, don’t get me wrong).

Say something

