Lana Del Rey – Off To The Races

Yes, anyone who’s seen her despicable performance on Saturday Night Live will know that she cannot sing. Yes, she’s incredibly pretentious. Yes, we all hate everything she stands for, from her remodelled looks (we all know that pout isn’t real) to her hipsterfied personality (Lizzy Grant and her preppy, golden locks just couldn’t sell records like mysterious Lana Del Rey can).

But none of this means I refuse to listen to her music. On the contrary, as much as I hate myself for saying this, I kind of like it. This is a track off her new album, Born To Die.

One thought on “Lana Del Rey – Off To The Races

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this outstanding web site! I suppose in the meantime i’ll be happy with bookmarking and putting your Rss feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group:

Say something

